Home Forums Art WordPress Theme Phone/tablet responsive Headers and Hamburger menu on ipad

This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  BWSM 8 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

jlarchitect
    Participant

Hello again!

Now I have checked my website on mobile devices I have two further questions. Apologies in advance for my non-technical lingo – I am a complete beginner.

1. My homepage, gallery and portfolio pages all display the main menu on a transparent header with all content from the top – and this looks great on a large screen. However, on the ipad/iphone the menu clashes with the images. Is it possible for the ipad/iphone version to have all content below a sticky header bar?

2. Is there the option for displaying a hamburger menu on both ipad and iphone – including when devices are orientated landscape? At the moment, the full menu is displayed on the ipad and it looks crammed on the screen.

thank you,

JL

BWSM
    Keymaster

Hi,
    Please try to paste the custom css code to “Appearance > Customize : Additional CSS”:

@media (max-width: 767px) {
    .responsive-ux.page_from_top #wrap {
        padding-top: 80px;}
    }
    @media (max-width: 1024px) {
    .touchevents .responsive-ux.page_from_top #wrap {
    .touchevents .responsive-ux .navi-trigger {
        display: block;  }
    .responsive-ux .ux-justified-menu .menu>li,.responsive-ux .head-meta, .responsive-ux .header-bar-social, .responsive-ux.navi-show-h.navi-show-h-center .head-meta, .responsive-ux.navi-show-h.navi-show-h-left .head-meta {
        display: none; }
    }

If not work, plz leave your page url, thanks!

Regards!
    Bwsm – uiueux.comTwitterFacebook

jlarchitect
    Participant
    This reply has been marked as private.

BWSM
    Keymaster

Pleas add the custom css:

.navi-show:not(.ux-mobile) .navi-trigger {
        display: block!important;
    }