Home Forums Arnold WordPress Theme Font size and color of the post links on the front page of the Demo 3 slider

This topic contains 18 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  BWSM 2 months ago.

Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Author

dhamremoen
    Participant

Hi,
    Love the theme. As a beginner i am probably gonna have a few questions. Lets start with this one.

I am using the Demo 3 slider option. I have removed the header on the front page and are now using the post link menu as my main menu.
    Now i just want to change the font size and color on the front page. Is there a costum CSS code for this? Or is it maybe hidden in plain sight?
    One more question. Since i removed the header on the front page, is there any way i can put a logo and/or some extra text anywhere on the page?
    Sorry if any of these questions have been answered before on the forum,

Regards
    Daniel

BWSM
    Keymaster

Hi, thank you for purchasing our theme

1. Try to change the option :
    Appearance > Theme Options > Fonts settings: Portfolio list / Title for Item
    Appearance > Theme Options > Colors: Menu on Header Dark

2. If you want to show the logo on front page, you could hide menu on front page by custom css: (Off course, you’ll re-show the header). I don’t know what’s header layout you use, the css should be different.(better leave your page url)

Regards!
    Bwsm – uiueux.comTwitterFacebook

dhamremoen
    Participant

Thanks alot for the quick reply.
    Problem 1 is solved!

Page Url: http://www.blaamedia.no/
    I did use the custom CSS: body.home #header { display:none; }, to hide the header.

Regards Daniel

dhamremoen
    Participant

Also, as you can see. There is a white blank footer when you scroll down on the front page. Is this happening because my image crop is wrong?

Regards Daniel

dhamremoen
    Participant

Left comments instead of replying

BWSM
    Keymaster