Home Forums Blogary WordPress Theme Blogary Header

This topic contains 14 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  BWSM 3 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

nickj88
    Participant

I’m struggling to change the ‘Blogary’ Header at the top of the page, any ideas what I might be doing wrong, I’m trying to switch it to the name of the site?

BWSM
    Keymaster

Hi, plz go to wp-admin, click “blogary” of left bar, click General settings, upload your logo as screenshot

Best,Bwsm
    Follow on @uiueux to get update news!

jastronomy
    Participant

Hello! I just purchased the theme. Its so beautiful and this is my first time ever trying out premium themes and installing them myself. But I am having a really hard time navigating because of this also…

1. I can’t change the header’s image and was also wondering which font you used cause I want to just change the name to Jastronomy using the same font

2. I don’t know how to make it into the magazine layout instead of the blog layout

3. I can’t get the featured 3 posts with pictures on top even though I tried to follow the steps you gave to others in these posts (or I am just not following them correctly. I really dont know..)

4. I dont know how to get rid of the text “Achieve: Home” on my homepage…

I am sorry, I’m just reallllly new at this

http://www.jastronomy.com

BWSM
    Keymaster

Hi, thank you for purchasing our theme

1) Did you mean the logo? If it is, plz follow:
    – login your wp-admin interface, click Blogary on left navigation. You’ll see the theme option panle, click General Settings tab, active the “Enable Plain Text Logo”. Enter “Jastronomy” in “Logo Text”.
    – Click Font Settings tab of theme option, click “Update to new Google Font Data” to load the fonts. select the “Courgette” in “Logo Font”, click “save options”

2) / 3) Create a new page(Pages/add new), click to activate “Enable Page Template”, select Magazine for “Template”